Tags

This is a new show, that has just premiered this summer. To be honest when I first heard of this show, I wasn’t exactly excited; it seemed like an ok show that I wouldn’t  mind missing. But, later I decided to watch the plot, and it was exactly what I expected. The laughter track in the back ground is annoying, and the jokes are forced and simple. The acting in the show is fine, except for the Elliot whom lives up to the stereotypes expected of him – which is sad because his character could be made much better. Instead, he is an very absurd character who I do not care much for; however, the one character in the show that does provide comedic relief – and is probably the only one to save the show – is Yolanda. Although much like Elliot she lives up to her stereotypes, I find her character likable and also some what funny. Despite being a comedy show, I struggled to laugh more than a few times, and think that I may give this show a miss. Whether or not you like this show I would love to know, but I think the food based puns and predictability may be too much for me.

rs_560x448-140425091740-1024.young-and-hungry.jl.042514_copy

 

So I would give this show 2 out of 10 stars