Trailer for new season – Can’t wait!

Doctor who is a show that I first began to watch when David Tennant became the doctor. When he left I was skeptical of Matt Smith, however I must say that his acting was brilliant. Although some of his story lines may have not been great – the silence arc was definitely over played and boring – his acting in certain scenes were fantastic. The final scene in the name of the Doctor between him and River song has to be one of my favorites! Despite finding Clara an annoying companion, I am looking forward to what the new season brings. When I first heard that Peter Capaldi was the new doctor, I wasn’t sure what to expect; but I hope that with this new doctor we may experience more mature plots. Matt Smith’s doctor illustrated to the audience a different side of the doctor, to what Tennant delivered. Thus, I am interested to see what Capaldi’s doctor will bring in season 8…

For those who have not seen the show, I would recommend it – especially if your into sci-fi. I would give this show 7 out of 10 stars!